iHeartMusicAwards – BTS

iHeartMusicAwards - BTS

BTS – The Korean Boys Band that performed their hit song DNA at the 2017 AMA are nominated in two categories Best Boy Band and Best Fan Army.

BTS, is an acronym for the Korean expression Bangtan Boys which translates into Bulletproof Boy Scout, is a seven-member South Korean boy band formed by Big Hit Entertainment. They debuted on June 12, 2013 with the song “No More Dream” from their first album 2 Cool 4 Skool.

They won several New Artist of the Year awards for the track, including at the 2013 Melon Music Awards and Golden Disc Awards and the 2014 Seoul Music Awards.

The members are:

  • Jin (진), born Kim Seok-jin (김석진, December 4, 1992 (age 25)) – vocalist
  • Suga (슈가), born Min Yoon-gi (민윤기, March 9, 1993 (age 24)) lead rapper
  • J-Hope (제이홉), born Jung Ho-seok (정호석,February 18, 1994 (age 24) main dancer, rapper
  • RM, born Kim Nam-joon (김남준, September 12, 1994 (age 23) leader, main rapper
  • Jimin (지민) Park Ji-min (박지민, born October 13, 1995 (age 22) main dancer, lead vocalist
  • V (뷔) born Kim Tae-hyung (김태형, December 30, 1995 (age 22) vocalist
  • Jungkook (정국), born Jeon Jung-kook (전정국,September 1, 1997 (age 20) lead dancer, main vocalist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s